DeeperThe Metropolitan Orchestra

Program: Deeper
Conductor: Sarah-Grace Williams
Soloists: Michael Duke - Contrabass Saxophone
Event Date: Sun 11th August 3:00pm
Venue: Marrickville Town Hall


CUTLAN Redact/Reveal *World Premiere

COYLE Deeper – Contrabass Saxophone Concerto *World Premiere

TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 6

Appearing with the full might of The Metropolitan Orchestra, Chief Conductor Sarah-Grace Williams will lead this amazing performance featuring two incredible world premieres along with a Russian masterwork.

The Russian title of Tchaikovsky’s sixth symphony means “passionate” or “emotional”, but it is a word reflective of a touch of concurrent suffering. This incredible concert explores not only the depths of feeling as expressed in Tchaikovsky’s incredible symphony, but the depths of sound as experienced from a variety of music. This wonderful concert features an amazing two world premieres from Australian Composers, one from the wonderful Jim Coyle who has featured several premieres with TMO in the past, plus a fabulous new work from Paul Cutlan.

Proudly supported by The Inner West Council.

Ticket Link: